An Anniversary in Paris

Today Nick and I celebrate eight years of marriage, and I feel so incredibly blessed to be in Paris, the city of love, on the day we celebrate our anniversary and our lives together.

As strange as it might sound, I’ve been looking forward to this anniversary for more than seven years. Let me explain…shortly after Nick and I were married I traveled for a work conference and while at dinner one evening with my colleagues they started to tease me for being an overly gushy newlywed of only eight months, and they told me I’d be singing a different tune by my eighth wedding anniversary. For some reason I’ve remembered that for all these years…

Well it’s here now, and I’d like them all to know that I haven’t changed my tune:). My marriage continues to bring me so much joy and happiness, and while life hasn’t always been easy, every day has been so incredibly worth it to be able to share my life with Nick! And I’m so thankful that he chose me as the one to spend the rest of his life with too!

So here’s to eight years – I pray we share and enjoy many, many more together!

P.S. Now I’m looking forward to our 10-year anniversary, because Nick promised me at our wedding that he’d take be back to St. Lucia. Funny how long 10 years seemed back then and now it’s right around the corner!

P.P.S. London and Paris have been truly amazing to visit during the past week and later today we move on to Belgium.

P.P.P.S. Sorry for all the mush 😉

20130529-230846.jpg

One thought on “An Anniversary in Paris

Leave a Reply

