Decking the Halls

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas around here!

I love decorating for Christmas, I adore the memories and traditions, the festive colors, twinkling lights, and the way holiday music fills our house and makes everything feel so cozy and merry! Since we spend Christmas in Wisconsin we like to decorate our house early, usually the day after Thanksgiving, so we can enjoy the holiday colors and sparkle for a few weeks before we head home to spend time with our families.

While our holiday decorations are always simple, I think they add just the right touch of cheer to our house. So here is a quick tour tour of our holiday decor this year…minus the Christmas trees, those are coming up in my next post!

Bulbs3

StockingsCollage

bird

Bulbs2

Bulbs

Mantel
Pinecones

Stairs

I hope everyone is enjoying the holiday season as well!

3 thoughts on “Decking the Halls

  1. Sara and Nick you have a beautiful festive home! I especially like the one with your railing and Cooper in the background. Too bad you couldn’t have put a red bow tie on him. Can’t wait to see the Xmas trees.

    • Thanks Mamie! I almost ditched the garland on the railing this year because it makes such a mess, but changed my mind at the last minute. I need to find some nice faux pre-lit garland! Coop is always photobombing 🙂

Leave a Reply

